Memorial Award

Craig Webb was a long-time paramedic who died suddenly around the holidays in 2004. Craig Webb carried the mantels of EMS, Police, Fire, and Soldier with distinction. He also was instrumental as an Officer of the Dauphin County Council, Deputy Coroner, Dispatcher and an instructor for military personnel.

The Purpose of the Craig Webb Memorial Award is to recognize emergency service providers who, by their actions, demonstrate: loyalty, professionalism, leadership, dedication, integrity, high quality patient care, and a tireless desire to improve the emergency service system within which they work. Craig Webb demonstrated all of these qualities in abundance throughout his life of service. He will be missed but never forgotten.

The Craig Webb Memorial Award is presented to one firefighter, one emergency medical person, and one law enforcement officer who embody the spirit of the late Craig Webb. The names of the Webb Award winners have been added to a memorial plaque, which hangs at the County's Emergency Management Agency. 








2020Brian WalbornEugene VanceGarrett Miller
2019Timothy SheaGlenn McCoyScott Wertz
2018Jeff CookRobert Lee CoburnDonald Kunst
2017Kirk AldrichDennis DevoeTerry Searight
2016Donald CairnsJ. Edward CrumCraig Chandler
2015Donald BrinkDaniel GorencDeb Fleagle
2014Daniel PeiperDonald KonkleBradley DeLancey
2013Dave HornerSean GrimmJames P. Moore
2012Chris EverettKimberly StoutKimberly Stout
2011Deric E. MoodyWilliam H. PayneDohn P. Fetterhoff
2010Peter A. FureRobert PottigerFrank W. Hess
2009Joseph AllegriniRichard CrayDennis R. Pletz
2008James K. NelsonEric S. PeteryMichael Crossley
2007Pietro LeonePatrick LeonardFred Zankiewicz
2006Willie Holland/Carl WeidensaulRobert StoutScott Wertz
2005Richard MalwitzDarrin RobinsonDonald Smith