Tax Certification Request


Online Requests
Tax certifications may be requested online using a credit card, debit card or eCheck.
To order a tax certification online, click here.

Mail-In Requests
Tax Certification Request Form
Tax certifications are available for a fee of $10.00 per property per year. Please mail a completed Tax Certification Request Form with a check or money order made payable to "Dauphin County Treasurer," along with a self-addressed, stamped envelope. You may also have a Tax Certification returned by fax or email. Allow five to ten business days for processing from time of receipt. The Dauphin County Treasurer’s Office will provide Tax Certifications for the City of Harrisburg, the boroughs of Berrysburg, Dauphin, Gratz, Halifax, Lykens, Millersburg, Penbrook and Pillow, and Conewago, Derry, Lower Swatara, Rush, and Susquehanna Townships.

For certifications in other municipalities of Dauphin County, please contact the local tax collector in the respective municipality. 

  • Harrisburg City Treasurer's Office (city and school taxes) (717) 255-3046
  • For prior years' delinquent tax information, contact the Tax Claim Department  (717) 780-6125