## **PUBLIC NOTICE**

THE BOARD OF ELECTIONS OF DAUPHIN COUNTY HEREBY GIVES NOTICE, pursuant to the Electronic Voting Systems Chapter of the Pennsylvania Election Code, and specifically pursuant to Section 3031.10 (D) thereof, that preparation of an electronic voting system and its components for use in all election districts in Dauphin County will be started by Custodians appointed by the Board beginning at 9:00 a.m. on Monday, March 25th, 2024, in the Bureau's office, 1251 South 28th St., Harrisburg, Dauphin County, Pennsylvania, 17111.

Pursuant to Section 3031.10, it is the right of the Chairman of the County Committee of each political party which is entitled under existing laws to participate in Primary, Municipal, Special and General Elections within Dauphin County, and the chairman or presiding officer of any organization of citizens within Dauphin County which has as its purposes the investigation or prosecution of election frauds and which has registered its name and address and the names of its principal officers with the Dauphin County Board of Elections at least fifty (50) days before the upcoming election, or of their respective certified representatives, to be present during the preparation of the electronic voting system and its components and to see that they are properly prepared and are in proper condition and order for use. However, such representatives shall not interfere with the preparation of the electronic voting system and its components, and the conduct of such representatives may be subject to such reasonable rules and regulations promulgated by the Dauphin County Board of Elections.

Any qualified person desiring to be present during the preparation of the electronic voting system should contact Christopher T Spackman, Director, Dauphin County Bureau of Registration & Elections, 1251 South 28<sup>th</sup> Street, Harrisburg, PA 17111; (717) 780-6360; or cspackman@dauphincounty.gov.

This Notice is given pursuant to provisions of the Election Voting Systems Chapter of the Election Code in effect in Pennsylvania.

## BY ORDER OF THE DAUPHIN COUNTY BOARD OF ELECTIONS

George P. Hartwick, III, Chairman Justin Douglas Mike Pries Christopher T Spackman, Director